The Technology Stations Programme (TSP) was established to enable Universities of Technology to provide technology development services to small and medium enterprises (SMEs). There are 18 Technology Stations (TS) based at 11 Higher Education Institutions in South Africa that focus on a range of services from Agro-Processing, Chemicals, Clothing & Textile, Automotive Industry and Tooling Sector. These centres house technical experts from various universities and industry, with the requisite skills and expertise that render world class engineering services to SME’s. The goal of the Technology Stations Programme is to contribute towards improving the competitiveness of industry through the application of specialised knowledge and technology by facilitating the interaction between industry and academia, in order to enable innovation.


Technology Stations COVID-19 Initiatives